The new Chevrolet Corvette C8 E-Ray will start at around $104,295 for the entry-level 1LZ coupe. I would say the top drivers are post just as much if not more than the top NRL players (including endorsements, etc). Supercars from before the mid-2000s will have clutch pedals and manual gearboxes. I am a student and a blogger all alone, Gurmeet. It may not display this or other websites correctly. Ever," he said. These cookies ensure basic functionalities and security features of the website, anonymously. Performance cookies are used to understand and analyze the key performance indexes of the website which helps in delivering a better user experience for the visitors. I think there is a salary cap in a lot of other professional sports, so if it can be policed properly it would be a good thing for us," says team boss Brad Jones, who fields a three-car Commodore operation and has just signed Tim Slade as his lead driver for next year. We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. Estimate $35,000 $40,000 per year and youll be right on track. Then, if you are using a manual, press the clutch, floor the accelerator and drop the clutch. Drivers routinely avoid talking about their fees, which range from low six figures (or even less for sponsorship-supported pay drivers) to near seven-figure annual salaries. And doughnuts can also mess up your wheel alignment. NASCAR: 4-speed manual. This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. Estimate $35,000 - $40,000 per year and you'll be right on track. Be the first to rate this post. A number of V8 Supercar drivers are angry over a report suggesting they earn enormous salaries. He claimed the title in 2016, his first season with Triple Eight, and after an up-and-down '17 fell just short in the fierce '18 . The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. NASCAR: 191cm. The 35-year-old was a